Accessible Page Links

Page Tools

Main page Content


The Australian Curriculum sets the expectations for what all Australian students should be taught, regardless of where they live or their background. For Moggill State School, it means that students now have access to the same content, and their achievement can be judged against consistent national standards. 
The main areas developed by the Australian Curriculum, Assessment and Reporting Authority (ACARA) and implemented at MSS at present are:
  • English
  • Mathematics
  • Science
  • HASS (Humanities & Social Sciences)
More information can be found on the ACARA website and the Australian Curriculum website
MSS teachers then work in year-level teams to use the information from the Australian Curriculum to develop programs, along with the remaining Key Learning Areas that have been mandated by Education Queensland.
QCAA (Queensland Curriculum and Assessment Authority) - subject areas include The Arts, Health and Physical Education, Technology and Languages Other Than English (LOTE).